I am so sick of snow days! All I wanted when I woke up this morning was to go to school so I could suffer through the day and enjoy my lunch date with my boyfriend. But I guess that's not going to happen. I'm gettin' real tired of your shit, Northern Michigan.
So I guess writing stories and reading books and drinking tea will have to make up for my lack of snuggles today. Even as I sit here watching my brother play video games, like he's been doing for the past two hours. His eyes might fall out of his head at this rate. Wow...the snow is actually kind of pretty outside the living room window. Blowing all over the place in a white cascade. 
I love to play with words. It's one of my favorite things to do. Just play with words and move them. How can I write? What's a new style? Can I immitate this author? What's going to happen if I do? What stories can I come up with? Out of those ideas, which one should I develop? Writing is a dangerous but fun business. 
-Teague



Leave a Reply.