Lately I've been listening to my old favorite band again. It's great hearing their lyrics and thinking of what my life was like when I first heard that song. What was I thinking? What did the lyrics mean to me then, and what do they mean now? It's such a great feeling, knowing those words have a great impact on my life. Especially the albums "Three Cheers for Sweet Revenge" and "The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys."
Their new album, "Conventional Weapons" is finally out. I'm so excited! Songs on there like Boy Division and Kiss the Ring really make you think of the good old days. MCR is one of those bands that always stays true to their meaning. Tokio Hotel was a good band but they changed everything about themselves constantly and it's hard to say you still love them.
Anyway, I'm glad to have worked myself back into the ranks of the MCRmy. 



Leave a Reply.