At 2pm today my mom will be marrying Bud Solem. That's kind of a scary thought. They've only been dating 10 months and now they're going to be married. I will have 2 older brothers, Matt and Austin, and 3 older sisters, Sarah, Melissa, and (another one but they don't talk about her much). So I'm a little freaked out. I guess I don't mind having a new family, in fact I kind of like it, but it's weird because I've never had an older guy living in my house let alone TWO of them. 
My mom's dress is really pretty. It's all western and old, not really a wedding dress, but it's perfect for her. She's wearing it with turquoise jewelry and cowboy boots (which I am not fond of personally). No one in the wedding party is matching. In fact, there is no wedding party. Only guests. And then after the wedding we have to go to our new house and pray over it so that it will be finished before January. The builders said it was going to be done this month but they lied and now everyone is confused about who is going to live where. 
I'm really excited to move though, because I can bike to my boyrfriend's house. :) It's a long bike ride but I don't mind. I am so excited for school on Tuesday, because I need to clear up my scattered brain. 



Leave a Reply.