I'm fine. 
I tell myself that a lot lately, even though I really know I'm not on the inside. Every teenager does it within their span of actually being a teen. We get so disillusioned by our 'being fine' that eventually that's what we become. Not particularly happy, not really all that sad. Sometimes I just float in the middle and pretend that I'm the happiest girl in the world. I have Mia, who is such a wonderful person. I have Christian, who is loving and kind. And I have Steve and Liam, who protect and take care of me like no brother ever has before. I love and appreciate all of them; but sometimes I just smile for their sake when I'm dying on the inside. I can't tell Christian cause he'll get worried and that's the last thing he needs. Then there's Mia, who has issues of her own, same with Liam and Steve.
I'm sure one or two of them will eventually read this.
But don't worry guys, I'm fine. 
(I'll Try - Jonatha Brooke)



Leave a Reply.