Picture
Well my wonderful boyfriend and I are going to the youth group Halloween party as Buttercup and Wesley from the Princess Bride (book by S. Morgenstern, movie by William Goldman)! I am so excited! I love that movie and when he turned down the idea of going as part of the Scooby-Doo gang I was a little sad. But then he suggested Wesley and Buttercup and I was overjoyed. He is some kind of wonderful. 
PLUS! It was one of our very first dates (watching it in my basement...) and hanging out with him and my little brother. I had so much fun and it's a great memory. At my sixteenth birthday party he grabbed my hand and ran down my very steep driveway yelling, "Your pig fiance is too late!" so the Princess Bride has a hand in our relationship. Yeah. He is my Westley.
"This is true love. Do you think this happens every day?" 
"Death cannot stop true love."
"He's only mostly dead."
:) <3




Leave a Reply.